Medical Entrance


Examination Centres

AIIMS MBBS Exam Centres 2018

  1. AIIMS UG Entrance Examination will be conducted in Online Computer Based Test (CBT) mode only in all exam centres.
  2. Applicants should indicate his/her choice of city of Examination at the time filling the application form.  The city chosen is subject to confirmation of payment of the examination fee.
  3. The city of AIIMS MBBS examination shall be allotted on count down basis subject to availability of nodes in respective city.
  4. The centre of AIIMS MBBS examination once chosen and allotted will not be changed and any request in this regard will not be entertained. Applicants should therefore select the choice of city with utmost care.
  5. Applicants are advised to register themselves, make payment submit other information  and submit their application format  at the  earliest without waiting for the last date, to avoid not getting the choice of city.

It may be noted that although AIIMS will make all efforts to ensure that the candidate is allotted a centre in the cities chosen by the applicant, due to circumstances such as lack of sufficient number of candidates, logistic, administrative and other reasons, an Examination Centre in another city may be allotted finally. Applicants are therefore required to be prepared to appear for the examination in the  Examination Centre allotted to them.

The decision of AIIMS regarding allotment of centres shall be final. No further correspondence or request shall be entertained in such cases. A tentative list of cities where the Examination Centres are located are provided in the accompanying table. In addition, candidates are not permitted to change the Centre / shift allotted to them.

State City Code
Andaman & Nicobar Port Blair S1-AN01
Assam Dibrugarh E1-AS01
Guwahati E1-AS02
Jorhat E1-AS03
Silchar E1-AS04
Tejpur E1-AS05
Arunachal Pradesh  Itanagar E1-AR01
Manipur Imphal E1-MN01
Meghalaya Shillong E1-ML01
Bihar Arah E1-BR01
Aurangabad (Bihar) E1-BR02
Biharsharif E1-BR03
Gaya E1-BR04
Muzaffarpur E1-BR05
Patna E1-BR06
Purnea E1-BR07
Jharkhand Dhanbad E1-JH01
Jamshedpur E1-JH02
Ranchi E1-JH03
Odisha Balasore E1-OD01
Berhampur (Ganjam) E1-OD02
Bhubaneswar E2-OD03
Cuttack E2-OD04
Rourkela E2-OD05
Sambalpur E2-OD06
Tripura Agartala E2-TR01
West Bengal Asansol E2-WB01
Bardhman E2-WB02
Durgapur E2-WB03
Haldia E2-WB04
Hooghly E2-WB05
Howrah E2-WB06
Kalyani E2-WB07
Kolkata E2-WB08
Siliguri E2-WB09
Delhi Delhi N1-DL001
Haryana Ambala N1-HR01
Bahadurgarh N1-HR02
Faridabad N1-HR03
Gurgaon N1-HR04
Hisar N1-HR05
Karnal N1-HR06
Kurukshetra N1-HR07
Palwal N1-HR08
Panipat N1-HR09
Sonipat N1-HR010
Yamuna Nagar N1-HR011
Himachal Pradesh Baddi N1-HP01
Shimla N1-HP02
Solan N1-HP03
Punjab Amritsar N1-PB01
Bhatinda N1-PB02
Jalandhar N1-PB03
Khanna N1-PB04
Ludhiana N1-PB05
Mohali N1-PB06
Patiala N1-PB07
Phagwara N1-PB08
Ropar N1-PB09
Sangrur N1-PB10
Rajasthan Ajmer N1-RJ01
Alwar N1-RJ02
Bikaner N1-RJ03
Jaipur N1-RJ04
Jodhpur N1-RJ05
Kota N1-RJ06
Sikar N1-RJ07
Udaipur N1-RJ08
Uttarakhand Dehradun N2-UK01
Haldwani N2-UK02
Naintail N2-UK03
Roorkee N2-UK04
Uttar Pradesh Agra N2-UP01
Aligarh N2-UP02
Allahabad N2-UP03
Bareilly N2-UP04
Barabanki N2-UP05
Ghaziabad N2-UP06
Gorakhpur N2-UP07
Greater Noida N2-UP08
Jhansi N2-UP09
Kanpur N2-UP10
Lucknow N2-UP11
Meerut N2-UP12
Mathura N2-UP13
Moradabad N2-UP14
Muzaffarnagar N2-UP15
 Noida N2-UP16
Varanasi N2-UP17
Jammu & Kashmir Baramullah N2-JK01
Jammu N2-JK02
Leh N2-JK03
Srinagar N2-JK04
Andhra Pradesh Chittoor S1-AP01
Chirala S1-AP02
Guntur S1-AP03
Kurnool S1-AP04
Kakinada S1-AP05
Nellore S1-AP06
Rajahmundry S1-AP07
Tekkali S1-AP08
Tirupati S1-AP09
Vijayawada S1-AP10
Visakhapatnam S1-AP11
Vizianagaram S1-AP12
Karnataka Bidar S1-KA01
Udupi S1-KA02
Belgaum S1-KA03
Bengaluru S1-KA04
Dharwad S1-KA05
Gulbarga S1-KA06
Hubli S1-KA07
Mangalore S1-KA08
Mysore S1-KA09
Telangana Hyderabad S1-TS01
Karimnagar S1-TS02
Khammam S1-TS03
Warangal S1-TS04
Kerala Alappuzha S2-KL01
Ernakulam/Kochi S2-KL02
Kannur S2-KL03
Kollam S2-KL04
Kottayam S2-KL05
Kozhikode S2-KL06
Malapuram S2-KL07
Palakkad S2-KL08
Thiruvananthapuram S2-KL09
Thrissur S2-KL10
Puducherry Puducherry S2-PY01
Tamilnadu Chennai S2-TN01
Coimbatore S2-TN02
Kanyakumari S2-TN03
Krishnagiri S2-TN04
Madurai S2-TN05
Nagarcoil S2-TN07
Namakkal S2-TN08
Parambalur S2-TN09
Salem S2-TN10
Tiruchirappalli S2-TN11
Tirunelveli S2-TN12
Gujarat Ahmedabad W1-GJ01
Anand W1-GJ02
Gandhinagar W1-GJ03
Mehsana W1-GJ04
Rajkot W1-GJ05
Surat W1-GJ06
Varodara W1-GJ07
Maharashtra Amravati W1-MH01
Aurangabad W1-MH02
Jalgaon W1-MH03
Kolhapur W1-MH04
Mumbai W1-MH05
Nagpur W1-MH06
Nanded W1-MH07
Nasik W1-MH08
Pune W1-MH09
Chhattisgarh Bhilai/Durg W2-CG01
Bilaspur W2-CG02
Raipur W2-CG03
Madhya Pradesh Bhopal W2-MP01
Gwalior W2-MP02
Indore W2-MP03
Jabalpur W2-MP04
Sagar W2-MP05
Satna W2-MP06
Ujjain W2-MP07
Goa Madgaon W2-GA01

Application Form

Last date of Registration 05 Mar 2018 – Admit Card on 10th May, 2018


AIIMS UG MERIT LIST 2017 – First Counseling – July, 2018 – Second Counseling August, 2018 – Third Counseling @ August, 2018 – Open Counseling August, 2018


General and OBC candidates : 60% – SC/ST/OPH Candidates : 50%

Exam Date

AIIMS UG Online Registration of Applications Closes on 5th March, 2018 – COMPUTER BASED TEST (CBT) [ONLINE] ENTRANCE EXAMINATION – Date of AIIMS MBBS Entrance Examination 26th May, 2018 & 27th May, 2018

Exam Pattern

Correct Answer : One mark (+)1 – Incorrect Answer : Minus one-third (−)1/3 – Unanswered / Marked for Review : 0

Examination Centres

Online Computer Based Test (CBT) mode only in all Exam Centres.

Reservation Seats

New Delhi – Bhopal – Patna – Jodhpur – Rishikesh – Raipur – Bhubaneshwar


The list of candidates who qualify for counseling to the M.B.B.S. course would be declared tentatively by 18th June, 2018